Helpful Links‎ > ‎Our Blog‎ > ‎

DAILY VIRTUAL AND AT HOME ACTIVITIES

March 16, 2020, Updated April 4, 2020
Written By: Stephanie Dunaieff

While everyone is adjusting to the new schedule of homeschooling, here is a list of activities.  We will be sharing daily activities on our social media accounts and we will continue to add them to this post also.

March 16: Metropolitan Opera, After Shutting Its Doors, Will Offer Free Streams From Live in HD Catalog http://www.playbill.com/article/metropolitan-opera-after-shutting-its-doors-will-offer-free-streams-from-live-in-hd-catalog
March 17: Take a walk outside and enjoy the weather.
March 18: Create cards for elderly in your local nursing homes.  Many of them are used to having visitors and are currently spending more time alone without interaction.  A card can go a long way.
March 19:  Explore MoMA - The Museum of Modern Art https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/moma-the-museum-of-modern-art
March 20: Practice Yoga and Mindfulness https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga
March 21: Tour the Boston Children's Museum  https://www.bostonchildrensmuseum.org/museum-virtual-tour
March 22: Check out the videos, games, and activities that the San Diego Zoo has to offer. https://kids.sandiegozoo.org/
March 23: Take a Virtual Tour of the British Museum https://britishmuseum.withgoogle.com/
March 24: Tour the Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden on Facebook. https://m.facebook.com/cincinnatizoo
March 27: Take a virtual tour at FUTURE U https://www.boeingfutureu.com/
March 28: Volcano Science Experiment https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFSYLQkMR7U
March 30: Learn how to do laundry.  Whether it is just how to separate it, wash it, or fold it.  Children of all ages can learn about laundry.
March 31: Have a Blast With This Family Fun Cardio Workout! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5if4cjO5nxo
April 1: Check out the Live Webcams at the Houston Zoo https://www.houstonzoo.org/explore/webcams/
April 2: Learn a new language with the Duolingo App.
April 3: Visit the Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/national-portrait-gallery
April 4: Explore Mars https://accessmars.withgoogle.com/
April 5: Take a Virtual Tour of the The Louvre https://www.louvre.fr/en/visites-en-ligne
April 6: Check out the Panda Cam from the Atlanta Zoo https://zooatlanta.org/panda-cam/
April 9: How to Paint Planets with Watercolor https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F-QiM8SO2ro
April 10: Take a virtual tour of Farm Food 360 https://www.farmfood360.ca/
April 11: Take a virtual tour of the Great Lakes https://www.greatlakesnow.org/educational-resources/virtual-field-trip/
Comments